We are frequently updating information regarding enterprise agreements from private and aged care sites across Tasmania so our members can stay informed.

Masonic Care Tasmania
MCT are refusing to commit to a wage offer prior to the expiry of the existing enterprise agreement.  ANMF are considering what action may be taken in the Fair Work Commission in an attempt to facilitate continued bargaining.

The first bargaining meeting for a new Agreement at Calvary Health Care Tasmania, was held on 14 February. The employer is going to respond further, in writing, by 25 February. The ANMF will then schedule member meetings over the following weeks to take advice and direction on several issues within the proposed agreement.

Southern Cross Care
Southern Cross Care has indicated that workplace representatives can attend negotiations in paid time. The next meeting is scheduled for February 20 in Hobart.

Revised offer has been received from employer. Organisers are currently meeting with members across Devonport, Burnie, Launceston and Hobart.

Medea Park Nurses
ANMF still waiting for ballot dates and access period. Draft agreements have not been provided.

Eye Hospital
ANMF still waiting for the draft enterprise agreement incorporating agreed terms.

May Shaw
May Shaw have indicated that they will put the non-nursing agreement to ballot on February 17, 2020 with the voting period closing on February 26, 2020.

Aged Care Deloraine
The Aged Care Deloraine Enterprise Agreement 2019 is awaiting confirmation of undertakings from the employer.

Tandara Lodge
A survey monkey has been sent to members seeking feedback for the preparation of the log of claims.

ANMF advised the employer that their proposal to remove paid meal breaks in the second year of the EA is not acceptable to our members. The employer has indicated an intention to take this matter to the Fair Work Commission for an arbitrated decision (that is, the Commission will decide).

Updates correct as at 19 February 2020.
Authorised by Emily Shepherd, ANMF Tasmanian Branch Secretary